INFLUENCED – MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Hola Fashionistas!

Today we celebrate #nationalsocialmediaday!

This gorgeous lady @iamsarahedwards, and the team at Acowsay Cinema – @acowsay invited me, along with four other fabulous, Minneapolis influencers, to be a part of a wonderful project they put together #Influenedmn.   A mini documentary film, sharing the positive, and realness of social media today.

 I had the pleasure of meeting, and connecting with many creative forces in the #mplssocialmedia world.  Social media is such a creative outlet for many of us, and has paved the way for us to share worldwide, all our gifts and talents.  #forfree

Yes, that’s my darling husband chatting away, and loving the Margaritas made with Vodka.  Yes, Vodka, and might I add-they were delicious!  Thank you @betvodka!

Ahahah – Yes, that’s the hubs again!  This time getting a yummy cupcake provided by @thecopperhen.  These were just two, of the wonderful partners for this event.

It was a great evening, which definitely pushed me out of my comfort zone!

I’m so thankful, humbled, and excited to share with you…..

Influenced – Minneapolis, MN

 

I hope to continue inspiring, motivating and sharing positive insights.  Not only in fashion, but with life in general.  As I’ve advanced in age, it’s not that I know everything.  I’ve simply learned like many of us have; through trial and error.  Making many, not so good choices, and having had to pick myself up-after failing.  Every day I learn something new.

Life is not always as beautiful, and perfect as social media portrays it to be.  Life can sometimes throw some heavy curveballs at you.  Which is where my Faith, and trust in God comes in.  #faith #hope #joy and most importantly #love

And bellas, most days I’m in workout clothes, and not looking so fabulous!

Be you, and keep it real!

If we all continue to stand together, creating a positive force, imagine the impact we will have. #letsripplekindness

How has Social Media impacted your life?

Thank you for your continued support.   Much love and blessings to you all.

FashionistaOver40

 

COLLABORATION // 
i n f l u e n c e r s
Kate Arends :: Wit & Delight – @witanddelight_
Tom Horgen :: The Star Tribune – @tomhorgen
Andrew + David :: Cafe Racers of Instagram – @caferacersofinstagram
Evelyn Irvin :: Fashionista Over 40 – @fashionistaover40
Spencer Johnson :: Sota Clothing – @sota_clothing
 
 
p a r t n e r s
Sota Clothing @sota_clothing
Arc’s Value Village @thriftstylist
BĒT Vodka @betvodka
Fulton Beer @fultonbeer
Lionheart Cider @lionheartcider
My Sister @mysisterorg
Sister Honey Floral Co @sisterhoneyfloralco
The Cookie Creative @the_cookie_creative
American Swedish Institute @amswedinstitute
Amy’s Cupcake Shoppe @amyscupcakeshoppe
Intelligent Nutrients @intelligentnutrients
Isadore Nut Co. @isadorenutco
Jaguar Land Rover Minneapolis @jaguarlandroverminneapolis
Koonyai Studio @koonyaistudio
Minny & Paul @minnyandpaul
Still Kickin’ @stillkickinco
The Copper Hen @thecopperhen
The Scout Guide @tsgminneapolis
W Minneapolis-The Foshay @wminneapolis

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “INFLUENCED – MINNEAPOLIS, MN”

Read below or add a comment...

  1. Andi says:

    Love your blog.

Leave A Comment...

*